2010 Empire Film Awards

Last night = this year’s Jameson Empire Film Awards at the Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London.

‘Best Film’ went to “Avatar“, with Zoe Saldana winning ‘Best Actress’ for her role as ‘Neytiri’ and James Cameron winning ‘Best Director’ for the mindblowing movie. Christoph Waltz won ‘Best Actor’ and Sherlock Holmes won ‘Best Thriller’.

Jude Law received the ‘Empire Hero Award’, with Andy Serkis getting the ‘Empire Inspiration Award’ and Ray Winstone being acknowledged with the ‘Outstanding Contribution to British Film Award’. Sir Ian McKellen received the Empire Icon Award.

Leave a comment

Filed under Film, Scout Abouts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s